Separator
Apps for iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch - K. Udo Gerber - Homepage
home English
English
Deutsch
Deutsch

Apps for iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch and Apple Watch


My name is Konran Udo Gerber. I've spent about 30 years making experience with IT stuff. Most time of that I developed client/server solutions embedded in Unix derived systems and made applications for Windows computers as well. Especially concerning the Windows environment the authoritative basis was the C++ programming language. The idea to develop also something for the iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch or even for the Mac I had initially rejected. The leading programming language used in this environment is Objective-C. I would have got used to it, but that was a barrier I was not willing to take.

Well, sometime it is the first time as always ... in 2011 it finally happened: I introduced myself into Objective-C and I've made the first apps of my own. And btw it was indeed exciting for me to determine how much power lies within the development tools and operating system libraries that Apple makes available for development of apps. It was also an interesting as well as a fascinating challenge to take the next step of Apple Watch development. Since 2016 it is done: one of the iOS apps below has a builtin extension for Apple Watch.

My first app for iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch which is available in the AppStore since 2011 is »Euro Rates« (in German: »Euro Kurse«). This app is a currency converter combined with a graphical statistics function. The latter is not found in any other currency calculator in AppStore. So I pick out the statistics function at this point.
» read more

My second app for iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch which is also available now in the AppStore, is called »iELANA«. The focus of this app is the analysis of electronical circuits for professionals.
» read more

My third app for iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch which is available in AppStore is called »FlexWatch Kids«. This app animates nicely designed clocks and it is primarily addressed to children. Nevertheless the design of the clock faces might very well be liked by adults. The app is now updated to include an Apple Watch extension.
» read more

My fourth app for iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch which is available in AppStore is called »iHoroscope«. This app calculates personal and event horoscopes and produces astropsychological analysis of quite different kind for professional astrologers.
WARNING: This app is available *ONLY* in GERMAN localization at the time of publishing!
» read more


Copyright © 2011-2016 by K. Udo Gerber

Separator
Apps für iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch - K. Udo Gerber - Homepage
home English
English
Deutsch
Deutsch

Apps für iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch und Apple Watch


Mein Name ist Konran Udo Gerber. Rund 30 Jahre IT-Erfahrung habe ich im Zusammenhang mit der Entwicklung von Client-/Server-Lösungen im Unix-Umfeld und Anwendungen für Windows-Rechner verbracht. Gerade im Windows-Bereich war als Programmiersprache C++ maßgebliche Basis. Die Idee auch einmal etwas für's iPhone, das iPad, den iPod Touch oder überhaupt für den Mac zu entwickeln hatte ich zunächst verworfen. Der Umstieg in die dort führende Programmiersprache Objective-C war eine Hürde die ich nicht zu nehmen bereit war.

Nun, irgendwann ist es immer das erste Mal ... in 2011 war es endlich soweit: Der Einstieg in Objective-C war getan und es gibt die ersten Apps aus eigener Hand. Und es war in der Tat spannend für mich festzustellen wieviel Power in den Entwicklungswerkzeugen und den Betriebssystembibliotheken steckt, die Apple für die Entwicklung der Apps zur Verfügung stellt. Eine ebenso interessante wie faszinierende Herausforderung war es, den Schritt in die Entwicklung für die Apple Watch zu gehen. Ab 2016 verfügt nun eine iOS-App zusätzlich über eine Erweiterung für die Apple Watch.

Die erste App für iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch von mir die seit 2011 im AppStore zur Verfügung steht ist »Euro Kurse« (international: »Euro Rates«). Diese App ist ein Währungsrechner kombiniert mit einer grafischen Statistikfunktion wie sie noch in keinem anderen Währungsrechner im AppStore zu finden ist. Daher hebe ich die Statistikfunktion an dieser Stelle hervor.
» mehr lesen

Die zweite App für iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch die von mir nun ebenfalls im AppStore erschienen ist, heißt »iELANA«. Bei dieser App geht es um die Analyse von elektronischen Schaltungen für Profis.
» mehr lesen

Die dritte App für iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch, die von mir im AppStore veröffentlicht ist, heißt »FlexiUhr Kids«. Diese App animiert schön gestaltete Uhren. Die App ist in erster Linie für Kinder. Das Design der Uhren dürfte jedoch auch viele Erwachsene ansprechen. Ab sofort enthält die App eine Erweiterung für die Apple Watch.
» mehr lesen

Die vierte App für iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch, die von mir im AppStore veröffentlicht ist, heißt »iHoroscope«. Diese App berechnet Horoskope für Personen und Ereignisse und erstellt eine Reihe von astropsychologischen Analysen für professionelle Astrologen.
ACHTUNG: Diese App ist *NUR* in DEUTSCHER Lokalisation verfügbar zur Zeit der Ausgabe!
» mehr lesen


Copyright © 2011-2016 by K. Udo Gerber