Separator
Apps for iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch - K. Udo Gerber - Homepage
homeiELANA English
English
Deutsch
Deutsch

iELANA for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch


The second app for iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch is also published in the AppStore: »iELANA«.
The meaning of its name iELANA has to do with analysis of electronic circuits. This app is a useful tool for electronics professionals who are "on the road" with analog circuit techniques. If you want to analyze and optimize filter circuits, iELANA is the right tool for you to judge the circuit behavior based on Bode diagram, Nyquist diagram and phase response. As an output quantity you can select one of open-circuit voltage, internal impedance, short-circuit current or internal conductance individually for each circuit.

iELANA operates according to the method of the dipole-reduction. What this exactly is you might not need to know exactly ... but you should know how to read a circuit diagram of electronic components and understand it so that you can feed iELANA with the necessary information.

If you for example are just busy with studying electronics and communication, this program can be a useful aid for you

For those of you who'd like to have a glimpse to the features of the program:
English iELANA manual

The manual is integrated into the app in this form (with customized formatting). Nevertheless, it will remain as an online version. So, as a user of the app you can always make a printout of it. Those who are not yet using the app iELANA, can continue to evaluate whether they can possibly achieve some benefit of it later.

Link to this app in AppStore:


Copyright © 2011-2016 by K. Udo Gerber

Separator
Apps für iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch - K. Udo Gerber - Homepage
homeiELANA English
English
Deutsch
Deutsch

iELANA für iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch


Die zweite App für iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch ist nun ebenfalls im AppStore veröffentlicht: »iELANA«.
Der Name iELANA steht für die elektronische Schaltungsanalyse. Diese App ist ein nützliches Werkzeug für Elektronikprofis die auf dem Gebiet analoger Schaltungstechniken „unterwegs“ sind. Wenn Sie Filterschaltungen analysieren und optimieren wollen ist es das richtige Werkzeug für Sie um das Schaltungsverhalten anhand von Bode-Diagramm, Phasenverlauf und Nyquist-Diagramm zu beurteilen. iELANA arbeitet nach dem Verfahren der Zweipolreduktion.

Was das genau ist müssen Sie vielleicht nicht so genau wissen ... aber Sie sollten wissen wie Sie einen Schaltplan mit elektronischen Bauteilen lesen und verstehen damit Sie iELANA mit den nötigen Angaben füttern können.

Sollten Sie z.B. gerade dabei sein und Nachrichtentechnik studieren, kann das Programm ein nützlicher Helfer für Sie sein.

Für Interessierte gibt es hier einen Vorgeschmack auf die Funktionen des Programms:
Deutsches iELANA-Handbuch

Das Handbuch ist in dieser Form auch in der App integriert (mit angepasster Formatierung). Dennoch wird es als Online-Version bestehen bleiben. So können Sie jederzeit als Nutzer der App einen Ausdruck davon machen. Diejenigen die iELANA als App noch nicht nutzen können auch weiterhin schauen ob sie evtl. auch Nutzen aus dem Programm ziehen können.

Link auf diese App im AppStore:


Copyright © 2011-2016 by K. Udo Gerber